LEC and Distrix Networks to Host Webinar on Addressing Water / Wastewater Monitoring Challenges: Critical Infrastructure Security, Network Reliability & Legacy Equipment Compatibility

Join LEC and Distrix Networks for a joint webinar on Addressing Water/Wastewater Monitoring Challenges: Critical Infrastructure Security, Network Reliability & Legacy Equipment Compatibility.

Date: Thursday, April 20, 2017

Time: 12pm PST/ 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST

Webinar Description: Water engineering staff want to connect remotely to facilities in order to reduce service costs, maintenance truck rolls, and respond more quickly to issues. The Industrial Internet promises new monitoring and predictive maintenance tools to improve performance, reliability, and even increase service life of equipment, but the cost and complexity of upgrading legacy equipment, and ensuring mission-critical security and reliability are creating barriers to implementing solutions in a timely and cost-effective manner.

Join Justin Hogue, PE, VP & Director of Business Development for LEC and Eric Winsborrow, CEO Distrix Networks for an informative look at these issues confronting water & wastewater management operations’ efforts to improve remote operations and reduce costs without exposing critical infrastructure to risks of intrusion or downtime events.

This discussion will conclude with an overview of potential solutions to extend remote monitoring, security and reliability to existing legacy equipment with reduced deployment and ongoing operational support costs.

What You’ll Learn:

  • Reducing equipment upgrade costs – cost-saving approaches to incorporating legacy equipment
  • An introduction to requirements for critical water infrastructure security
  • Ensuring highly reliable connectivity for remote operations & monitoring
  • Important considerations for security and questions plant and senior operations personnel should ask when evaluating solutions
  • Supporting remote monitoring - know the operational costs and complexity of various scenarios

Cases Studies:

  • An overview of common water / wastewater cases & examples will be covered

Who Should Attend:

  • Operations personnel currently seeking to improve connectivity, security and reliability
  • Water / wastewater and municipal engineering staff
  • Municipal engineering staff
  • IT security consultants

Also includes:

  • A brief overview of LEC product offerings including IQ Web Scada
  • 10 minutes open Q&A
  • 1 hour documented continuing education credit for engineers

Speakers:

Registration: Register Today